Stila Convertible Colours Review & Swatches

Stila Convertible colors review and swatchesStila Convertible colors review and swatchesStila Convertible colors review and swatches(Left to Right – Lillium, Magnolia, Gladiola, Peony and Gerbera)

I posted a quick photo of these gorgeous blushes on my instagram account @whitedoebeauty a couple of days ago. (By the way, you should totally be following me on instgram, you’ll get to see what an horrific geek I am haha). I figuired why not write a full review and include some swatches whilst I’m at it.

I’ve tried alot of cream blushes but Stila’s offerings are by far my favourite, even beating MAC. They look frighteningly bright in the pan but let me assure you, they’re absolutely beautiful applied to the apple’s of your cheeks. They’ll make you wonder why you even bothered with powder blushes in the first place.

There are plenty of brushes that work well to apply cream blushes, my favourite one is the Real Techniques Stippling Brush. When I haven’t got time to fiddle about with brushes, or when I can’t fit one in my teeny tiny travel makeup bag, the best method is to use your fingertips. Just dab and blend using a clean finger.

Convertible Colours are marketed as a multi-tasking product, lips and cheeks. I personally only ever use them on my cheeks but in a hurry they’re a great way to tie your whole makeup look together.

The blushes are so creamy and leave a nice little sheen to the cheek without being sticky. My favourite by far is Lillium. It’s so easy to wear and natural looking. I also love how the outer packaging matches the shade of the blush on the inside. No fumbling around in drawers looking at labels.

They retail for £16 and are available from the Stila website, Boots or Marks & Spencer.

One thought on “Stila Convertible Colours Review & Swatches

Leave a Reply

