MAC Ladyblush Cremeblend Blush Review & Swatches

MAC Ladyblush Cremeblend Blush Review and swatchesMAC Ladyblush Cremeblend Blush Review and swatchesMAC Ladyblush Cremeblend Blush Review and swatches

I’m currently having a love affair with cream blushers, especially Stila’s Convertible Colours. They last all day on my cheeks, and can be applied sheer or built up for a pop of colour. So I though it was time to try a different brand’s cream blush to compare. I choose one of MAC’s Cremeblend blushes, in Ladyblush.

Ladyblush is a warm neutral colour that leans a little bit peachy. Perfect if you want to go for a dramatic eye, or bold lip colour but don’t want your blush to draw any attention away from all the drama. The Cremeblend formula is really creamy, smooth and buttery and applies like a dream. Like most cream blushes, it applies sheer but it’s buildable and blends out beautifully. MAC cream blushes stay creamy, which I love as cream to powder formulas tend to turn matte and I prefer the dewy glow a cream blush can give you.

Staying power isn’t as great as the Stila Convertible Colours, but it’s still really good. It’ll last most of the day, and it’s so easy to touch-up. Just dab and blend with your fingers when you’re on the go.

I’m not blown away, but if there’s a colour I see that I simply must have then I wouldn’t be afraid to spend the cash. I’d prefer it if MAC’s Cremeblend blushes lasted longer.

Leave a Reply

