MAC The Perfect Cheek Review & Swatches

So I managed to grab a couple of goodies from the Marilyn Collection by MAC. This is the first of the two blushes I picked up. The Perfect Cheek is a repromote, this time with the lovely Marilyn packaging. Described as a “natural pink beige,” it comes in the matte formula and is so easy to wear because it looks natural and will pretty much work with any other makeup you’re using that day. The Perfect Cheek could easily be MAC Blushbaby’s paler cousin. Beautiful.

This blush looks amazing on my pale, but warm skintone (I’m a C1 in MAC lingo….) and it really somehow makes my blue eyes pop. I detect something mauvey about the colour, although it really could be just the beige, which makes it perfect for Autumn. I pair it with MAC Pink Rebel if I fancy adding a little highlighter/shimmer to this matte blush. It applies just the right pigmentation for my skintone, but would imagine darker ladies would need to build up this blush if they want more than just a subtle glow.

3 thoughts on “MAC The Perfect Cheek Review & Swatches

  1. Pingback: What I’ve Been Wearing #2 | Glesni's Beauty Blog

Leave a Reply

