Stila Convertible Colour Swatches & Review

(From left to right: Lillium, Gladiola and Gerbera)

These little pots of mutli-purpose goodness cost £16 each. They’re super cute but I could only source Gerbera online – the rest are available at Boots. They’re available in a variety of colours, and are meant to be used on your cheeks and lips.

I own three, all of which are very pigmented compared to other cream blushers that I’ve used in the past. However they’re not sooo pigmented that you end up with a clown face. Of the three colours that I own, I prefer Lillium. It looks great on my fair skin, and will definately be a favourite in the Autumn/Winter months. Both Gerbera and Gladiola look better on me during the Summer/Spring months.

I use my Real Techniques stippling brush, and buffed the product into a nice, natural finish. Once applied, it doesn’t budge, although it can feel quite tacky. But this wears off throughout the day. Touch-ups are easy, as the little compact has a mirror and you can use your fingers instead of a brush.

As a lip product, I’m not really impressed. Too sticky, and then drying. But these Convertible Colours are total winners for me when using as a blush. They’re long-lasting, have a glossy sheen and add just the right amount of colour to my cheeks. Plus, I adore the colour matching packaging. It makes finding the blush you’re looking for so much easier.

3 thoughts on “Stila Convertible Colour Swatches & Review

  1. Pingback: What I’ve Been Wearing #4 | Glesni's Beauty Blog

Leave a Reply

