Bumble & Bumble Texture Hair (Un)dressing Creme


(You’ll have to excuse me, I literally couldn’t take a decent photograph of myself. I still haven’t quite recovered from Reading Festival)

My hair is neither straight or curly, naturally left to it’s own devices it’s a strange fluffy mess, with only the slightest of waves. When it was shorter the waves were more prominent, but because my hair is now longer/heavier, the waves have simply dropped. So when it comes to air-drying, I try to aim for a tousled look – minimum effort, with hopefully minimum product.

I didn’t think I’d need another styling product. I have loads stashed away that I don’t think I’ve ever used. But boy am I glad I picked this little beauty up. I own the little travel sized tube, which for £9.50 is stupidly expensive. I like the packaging, the “lid” unscrews slightly, however you don’t remove it completely. There’s a little hole in the lid that the product squeezes out of. I’ve never seen hair products being dispensed like this before, and it was rather exciting (I’m sad, I know…). Right away I loved the light, beach scent. The creme itself is thick and sticky, and it’s best to start off using a small pea-sized amount and then adding more.

I made the mistake of using too much, and it left my hair crunchy. With the right amount it’s soft, matte and helps to create the most wonderful undone, tousled style. There’s alot of work involved using this product – you’ve really got to distribute the product well, and continue to rub, smooth and run the creme through your hair. It helps to use a comb too. I concentrate on my mid-lengths and ends, and then lightly use whatever product is left on my hands on my roots.

I’ve fallen in the love with this creme from Bumble & Bumble. Don’t really adore the pricetag, but what’s a girl to do? I just want to have tousled, undone, gorgeous hair.

Do you guys have any product recommendations? Especially ones that don’t break the bank?

Leave a Reply

