MAC Marilyn Monroe Collection

I don’t often get excited about MAC collections – they happen so frequently that if I wanted to get my hands on some LE MAC everytime one was released, I’d be skint. Plus, I’m scared. Scared I’ll fall in love with a Limited Edition item, use it up, and then be left grieving at it’s absence because it’s impossible to re-purchase.

But MAC’s Marilyn Monroe Collection, due to hit our UK shelves in October, has piqued my interest. I’m going to be keeping a close eye on an official release date, so I can set my alarm and head out to my local MAC store for some swatches. My crush on this collection is that bad. There are a bunch of new items in this collection and a couple of re-promotes, but all equally gorgeous.

Lipstick

  • Deeply Adored – Deep scarlet (Matte)
  • Charmed I’m Sure – Dark true red (Matte)
  • Pure Zen – Warm nude (Cremesheen)
  • Love Goddess – Mid-tone pink red (Satin)
  • Scarlet Ibis – Bright orange red (Matte)*

Dazzleglass

  • Phiff! – Sheer yellow peach*
  • Little Rock – Soft sheer white with pearl

Lip Pencil

  • Beet – Vivid reddish-pink
  • Redd – Clearly red
  • Cherry – Vivid bright blue/red

Eyeshadow

  • How to Marry – Soft White (Veluxe Pearl)
  • Preferred Blonde – Pale champagne beige (Veluxe Pearl)
  • Silver Screen – True silver (Veluxe Pearl)
  • Showgirl – Dark blue grey (Veluxe Pearl)

Eye Kohl

  • Smolder – Intense black
  • Fascinating – Intense matte white

Penultimate Eye Liner

  • Rapidblack – Rich deep carbon black

Penultimate Brow Marker

  • Universal – Natural warm taupe-brown

Brow Finish

  • Clear

False Lashes

  • Extreme Black – Carbon black

Beauty Powder

  • Forever Marilyn – Sheer pale peach

Powder Blush

  • Legendary – Pale soft coral (Satin)
  • The Perfect Cheek – Neutral pink beige (Matte)*

Nail Lacquer

  • Vintage Vamp – Rich deep retro wine (Cream)
  • Stage Red – Dark berry red (Cream)
  • Flaming Rose – True red (Cream)
  • Kid Orange – Coral (Cream)
  • Rich, Rich, Rich – Glittery gold (Pearl)

Eye Lashes

  • 35 Lash – Dramatic lash with emphasis on the centre of the lash

So between now and October, I desperately need to win the lottery. If I’m still just as poor as usual, I’d pick a couple of lipsticks, lip pencils, the beauty powder and blushes. But I want them all! Items marked with an * are repromotes.

3 thoughts on “MAC Marilyn Monroe Collection

Leave a Reply

