Brithday Hauling!

I realise it’s been a while since I last posted. And I’m really sorry for this. Life has been relatively hectic, and I’ve barely had the opportunity to reach for my laptop and type anything decent or worth while reading. But more on that later, maybe. Unless of course nobody wants to know what a busy beauty addict does during weeks and weeks of chaos. Doesn’t matter because more importantly, it’s August! Okay, the end of August but it’s still my birthday month! Even as you’re reading this, I’m still being consumed by a busy bank holiday weekend – I’m at Reading Festival. And you’re getting this post via the magic that is scheduled publishing.

I still thought it’d be worth sharing my birthday haul 🙂

The Too Faced Brow Kit was a present from my Sister, who is fanatic about brows – and mine are of course neglected and out of hand at the moment. So I’m actually very grateful for this gift, and can’t wait to share my review with your guys.  Another present I received from my best friend was a little bag of goodies, that included a bunch of great girlie bits and bobs including the above Topshop makeup. I’ve heard so much about their blushes, and was excited to see Head over Heels in my little bag, along with a gorgeous duochrome polish called “Eclipse”.

For myself I indulged a little at my local  Boots – which has now become a fantastic place to buy some premium beauty brands. Recently launched there are Ojon and Bumble & Bumble haircare, so I treated myself to a little dinky travel sized bottle of Bumble & Bumble Texture Creme. Another Stila blush made it into my basket, along with one of the new Balmi lip balms that are also a recent launch in the UK.

Phew!

I’m not returning home to South Wales until late Monday afternoon – and will probably require another few days off to recover what I’m sure is going to be the best weekend at Reading Festival. Bring on The Cure and Florence!

One thought on “Brithday Hauling!

Leave a Reply

