Revlon Photoready Cream Blush in Flushed Review & Swatches

Revlon Photoready Cream Blushes have finally hit UK shelves.  So far I’ve seen two shades, Pinched and Flushed (which I purchased). They’re part of Revlon’s Summer Collection for 2012, but I’m sure they’ll likely become firm favourites and stay as part of their general collection of makeup available on our local high street.

They come in little flat pots, not unlike Bobbi Brown’s potted rouge, with a screw top lid. They’re sturdy and are suitable for travel. I like the size, and the fact that you get0.44oz of product, which will last forever. They retail around the £7.99 mark, a bit cheaper at the moment as alot of shops (Boots and Superdrug) currently have them on a introductory offer. I feel this is a tad expensive for a high street/drugstore product, but it’s still cheaper than it’s Bobbi Brown counterparts.

As you can see Flushed is a bright,  fuchsia pink. Flushed doesn’t apply as bright as it does in the pan, to my relief. It’s not as vibrant on skin as they are in the pot. This could be extremely disappointed for some consumers who were expecting a bright pop of colour.  The product is very sheer, and even with a heavy hand, it still needs to be applied in layers. No clown faces here!


(Some pretty heavy handed swatches, on the right the product is blended)

It’s so lightweight that it leaves your cheeks with just a hint of a lovely natural flush. The “photoready” aspect means it looks seamless and flawless on your skin. The problem I have is that they don’t last very long on my skin. Roughly 3 hours before it all starts to disappear. 4 hours and it’s gone. I don’t like re-applying throughout the day. I’ve managed to get the blush to stay on longer by using a primer and setting spray, but honestly I expected more wear out of this cream blush.

Overall the formula and texture is nice, silky and soft. The natural finish is also a plus because of the sheerness of the product. However if you’re looking for a vibrant, long-lasting cream blush – these aren’t for you.

2 thoughts on “Revlon Photoready Cream Blush in Flushed Review & Swatches

  1. I love cream blushes in general and I’m a big fan of Bobbi Brown Pot Rouge, so I’ll have to check these out!
    I prefer buildable sheer finish, super pigmented cream blushes can be really hard to work with.

  2. Pingback: MUA Cream Blush Perfection in Blossom Review & Swatches | Glesni's Beauty Blog

Leave a Reply

