Collection 2000 Lasting Perfection Concealer

As I still have many blemishes, spots and now the onset of dark circles, concealer is a must have product. And there’s one little tube that’s taken over the beauty blog-sphere with gusto.

The Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer costs £4.19, which is an absolute bargain. Not only is it value for money, it’s actually comparable if not better than some high end brands. Which makes this concealer a total winner.

The packaging is a bit cheap, which is it’s only downfall. The picture I’ve taken is of a brand new tube, as the writing on my old one has clean come off. If it weren’t for the sticker on the lid – I wouldn’t know what shade it is. The doe foot applicator is okay, useless at blending, so I’d really recommend using a brush or even your fingers.

The product comes in 4 shades, Fair, Light, Medium and Dark. I usually use the Fair shade (the lightest) but I’ve also purchased Light which is a tad darker in hope that the sun might actually make an appearance. The creamy consistency, blends easily, takes on any blemish and dark circle, and doesn’t budge. It doesn’t crease under your eyes either which is a total bonus.


(Fair on the left, Light on the right)

I really couldn’t recommend trying this concealer enough. Even though it’s not the prettiest product to have in your stash, it’s certainly purse-friendly and does the job. I don’t think I’ll be buying any other concealer from now on.

7 thoughts on “Collection 2000 Lasting Perfection Concealer

  1. I have been through a fair few tubes of this too. I love it. It works really well & like you say its a great price. I use it more than my bobbi brown concealor.

  2. I usually use their concealer stick, but that’s going to be used up soon and I’m wanting to give this a try. Thanks for the swatches, it’s given me a good idea about which one to get! Xo

  3. Pingback: My Top 5 Posts of 2012 | Glesni's Beauty Blog

    • In MAC terms, I use the Face and Body foundation in C1. And sometimes wear both NC15 and NC20.

      99% of the time I use the Fair shade, as I wear it over my foundation. I only ever use Light (it can look a little orange-y in Winter…) under foundation so it blends better, or when I start to tan.

      Hope that helps x

Leave a Reply

