Umberto Giannini Indulgent Beauty Moisture Mask

First of all, I would like to apologise for the photographs. They’re quite dark/shadowed, but given the distinct lack of sunshine in Wales at the moment, there’s no alot I can do besides invest in some decent studio lighting.

I’ve put off reviewing this product for a few weeks now, I’ve even finished the tub, because I feel so “blah” and “whatever” about the product. Truth be told, it’s an okay hair mask but there’s so many 5 star and amazing reviews on the Boots website that I was expecting something a little more special.

The mask contains shea butter to replenish dry damaged hair and has a light, almost floral, scent. It doesn’t linger on the hair, however. The mask is incredibly thick, and glides on beautifully. A litte goes a long way, and this 200ml tub will last for ages. The packaging is gorgeous.

(A half empty tub)

You use it after shampooing, leave it one for 5 minutes and then rinse out. Fairly simply, and not terribly time-consuming. It does leave my hair moisturised, less fluffy and a tad smoother. No shine, or disguising split-ends. It’s a decent product, it does what it says on the tub. But I was expecting more, especially long term effects. I can get the same results with a decent conditioner.

Leave a Reply

