MAC Lustre Drops in Pink Rebel

I prefer cream based highlighters, but this one from MAC goes even better. Lustre Drops are packaged in small bottles that you squeeze to push the product out of the small nozzle. Squeeze out as little as you can, if you’re using on your face. This can be a little tricky, and annoying if you end up with too much product on your hands. At £17.50 it may seem quite expensive, but the little bottle will last you a long time.

Pink Rebel is a runny liquid, described as “blue pink with gold pearl.” I can’t see much blue pink when I use it. It looks more peachy, with a bronze metallic shimmer. Definately a winner for lighter skintones.

I apply it by dotting the product along my cheekbones, and then buffing it in using my Real Techniques stippling brush. You could easily just use this with (clean!) fingers. It can be applied in other areas, such as brow bone, cupid’s bow and even on your body should you wish. Sometimes I mix it in with my foundation for an all over glow, which during wettest June in history, adds an extra healthy, dewy fresh look.

I know I’m not the only fan, Kate from ghostparties is also a fan.

5 thoughts on “MAC Lustre Drops in Pink Rebel

  1. Pingback: MAC The Perfect Cheek Review & Swatches | Glesni's Beauty Blog

Leave a Reply

