The Body Shop Moringa Beautifying Oil

The Body Shop released a range of body oils this Summer, and I picked up the Moringa Beautifying Oil on a two for £15 offer. Inside the bottle is 100ml of wonderfully scented oil. A bit pricey at £9, as I’ve already gone through half a bottle during the last couple of weeks. I’ve only used this on my skin, although you can apparantly use it for hair and face.

The delicate white floral scent works wonderfully with the lightweight nut oils, to give skin an instant boost of hydration and a shimmering finish.

As with all dry oils, it leaves a slightly oily/greasy residue that sinks into your skin. Takes roughly 10 minutes, and the scent lasts a good few hours. Unfortunately, once that “sheen” has gone, my skin is still just as dry as it was before I applied the product.

I’m hoping that even without the usual soft, silky feeling I normally get using a body oil, or moisturiser, that at least some of the ingredients are doing some good. It contains lots of emollients, oils and anti-oxidents but I’m not really seeing any great effect on my skin. I will continue to use it, as it smells gorgeous, but won’t be repurchasing.

2 thoughts on “The Body Shop Moringa Beautifying Oil

  1. Does your blog have a contact page? I’m having a tough time locating it but, I’d like to
    send you an e-mail. I’ve got some ideas for your blog you might be interested in hearing. Either way, great website and I look forward to seeing it grow over time.

Leave a Reply

