Maybelline Master Precise eyeliner pen

I bought this last weekend, which makes this quite a speedy review. I’ve tried Maybelline’s Lasting 24H Drama gel eyeliner and wasn’t really impressed. It smudged, and wasn’t black enough for me. And no way did it last 24h. My love for gel eyeliners has been dampened, but I still adore liquid eyeliners. And this new one from Maybelline even gives my beloved Urban Decay 24/7 Liquid eyeliner a run for it’s money.

Although I bought it at Boots, there is no mention on the website, and there doesn’t seem to be alot of adverts around for this product. I bought it for roughly £6.

Maybelline’s Master Precise Ink Pen Eyeliner has an ‘ultra-thin 0.4mm brush that supplies smooth, even line. No mess or excess.’ It’s like a felt tip pen, it’s soft and smooth and doesn’t drag or scratch. It’s this tip (or nib?) that makes this liquid eyeliner so easy to use.

When you’ve drawn your line, it lasts for ages. Migrates a litte, but no transferring onto my eyelid. Holds up pretty well against the rain too. I wouldn’t say it’s as stubborn, or budge-proof as the Urban Decay 24/7 Liquid eyeliner, but it’s comparable – at the fraction of the cost. It’s easy to create very thin, or thicker lines and wings are a breeze. No flaking. A big thumbs up from me!

6 thoughts on “Maybelline Master Precise eyeliner pen

    • Wasn’t much of a fan of their gel liner, it just wasn’t black enough. Loved the brush that came with it though. Have you tried their new brown version?

Leave a Reply

