17 Va-Va Voom Mascara

A couple of weeks ago I was in a bit of a pickle. I had to rush from work, for a night out – without my makeup bag. So I rushed off to an open-late Boots and gathered some cheap makeup with the intention of “that’ll have to do.” Among these items was 17’s newly repackaged mascara, Va Va Voom. The RRP of this mascara is a pretty decent £6.29 for 8ml. I adore the packaging – it’s quirky and the tube’s shape is perfect, not too bulky or oddly shaped like some mascaras.

Inside the tube is housed a rather large brush, my favourite kind of mascara brushes.

It’s actually turned out to be an okay product, in fact pretty darn good for a cheap mascara. I got the shade “Black” which is indeed black, and it applied easily. A little clumping, and I like my volumising mascaras. Here are my bare lashes, excuse the brows – they’re due a good wax. Oh, and the dark circles, and the silly puffiness.

And now on to my lashes after the product has been applied. Roughly two coats, but I generally just keep going until I get the look I want.

As you can see, much longer, blacker and thicker looking lashes. Practically like spider legs! The formulas pretty nice, it’s not too wet or thick, and barely smudges much under the eyes. No curl – but the pictures do the speaking really!

Glesni xo

glesniblog@gmail.comTwitterBloglovin’

3 thoughts on “17 Va-Va Voom Mascara

  1. Pingback: SEVENTEEN – Va Va Voom Mascara | A Beauty Blog

Leave a Reply

