Project 10 Pan – May

I’ve succesfully managed to use up another 10 items. It’s a really nice feeling seeing all these empty bottles.

1. Boots Essentials Cleansing Wipes
I’ve actually finished two packets of these in the past month, they were both half full so I thought it best to finish the wipes before opening a new packet. These are my favourite, go-to, cheap wipes.

2. Caudalie Vinosource S.O.S Thirst Quenching Serum
My review for this product can be found here. It’s a lovely product, but not quite right for my skin type at the moment.

3. T-Zone Nose Pore Strips
I’ve also reviewed these nose pore strips. They work wonderfully, but are a tad expensive. You can read my review here.

4. Nutriganics Smoothing Day Cream
I’ve had this product a while, so it’s about time I used it up. This moisturiser is part of The Body Shop’s anti-ageing, organic range of skincare products. It did a nice job of keeping my skin hydrated, it’s not thick or heavy but it didn’t really do much for my skin.

5. Lush Bubblegum Lip Scrub
Another nice product, that I’ve reviewed before. The product does what it promises, and leaves your lips super smooth.

6. The Body Shop Vitamin E Gentle Facial Wash
I’ve been buying this facial wash for years. These days I prefer more luxurious ways of removing my makeup (oils, and hot cloths) but when I jump in the shower I use this stuff. It’s less fiddly than trying to use a hot cloth, and it’s gentle enough not to strip my skin of it’s natural oils. Face feels clean and refreshed, without any tightness.

7. The Body Shop Sweet Lemon Body Butter
This is just a small trial size pot, but it still lasted quite some time! The Sweet Lemon is fresh, and not overpowering. The product itself is smooth and buttery, unlike the thicker body butters such as the coconut one. It did a decent job, but if you have very dry skin then this probably won’t be enough moisture for you.

8. Nivea Invisible for Black & White Clear Roll-On Deodorant
Another product that does as it claims to do. Doesn’t leave white marks on black clothing, no staining on white clothing. Perfect.

9. Sally Hansen Miracle Nail Thickener
About half way through this bottle the product became really thick and annoyingly stringy. It doesn’t work either.

10.Cosmo Shambhala Invigorate Shower Gel
One of the many shower gels I have received in a Glossybox. It smells lovely, and kinda reminded me of Olbas oil. Even more so when I became quite ill at the beginning of April and taking a shower with this stuff felt fantastic. Really fresh and tingly. It didn’t irritate or dry out my skin either, which is a bonus.

Now as I’ve been such a good girl finishing these products, I figured I may aswell buy myself a treat. And I sure did. All £70 quid of it. Haha. It’s fragrance related, and I’ll be posting soon. Among other purchases, I need more face wipes, deodorant and a repurchase of The Body Shop Vitamin E facial wash. But that’s it. Still lots of shower gels and moisturisers to consume.

Glesni x0

glesniblog@gmail.comTwitterBloglovin’

Leave a Reply

