April Glossybox

So after a long delay with dispatching over the Easter Break, April’s Glossybox has arrived! It’s got to be one of my favourite boxes. April’s theme is the “Natural Beauty Box” which I like. It also means I have collected quite a few different limited edtition coloured boxes from Glossybox over the past few months.

The contents is all eco-friendly, and even the box that the products come in is recycled. Most of the products inside are organic, or at least deemed to be natural.

This is what was inside my Glossybox. Intially I was excited to see a Caudalie product, and the Figs & Rouge balm as I’ve always wanted to try these products. But to my dismay I have received yet another shower/body wash. This time a full sized sample, but I’ve still got all of the shower samples I’ve received in the past 5 boxes in rotation in the shower. A girl can only have so much room for shower gel! In comparison the perfume oil sample from Kai is absolutely tiny! I understand that it’s the most expensive of all the items in the box if you were to buy it full-sized, but really? The container wasn’t even half full.

Here’s a full rundown as to what was inside.

Caudalie Vinosource SOS Thirst Quenching Serum
I’m really excited to try this product, as I’ve heard so many great reviews about the Vinosource range from Caudalie. I’m hoping to write a full review for this product.

Inika Cosmetics Certified Organic Eyeliner
The eyeliner in my Glossybox is Coco, a deep brown. A lovely classic everyday colour. I’ve also got the black version of this which I received for free with Marie Claire magazine a while back. It’s very soft and doesn’t drag. Quite smudgy though.

Figs & Rouge Balm
Mine is the ‘Rambling Rose’ scent, which is too perfumed to use as a lip balm. But it’s great for cuticles and other dry patches (elbows) that need looking after. It’s a full sized product.

Ayuuri Body Wash
Bit gutted that I’ve received yet another shower gel. It’s annoying, and I don’t have space for them all. It says Neem on the front, but it’s very minty and very similar if not practically identical scent to the Original Source version…

Kai Perfume OilThis is their signature scent, it’s very strong and long lasting. I actually like the smell, but the appallingly small sample (a half full tiny sample) and massive price tag for the full sized item means I’m not totally impressed. I won’t be buying, and there’s not enough of the sample to enjoy. Although the tiniest amount goes a long way.

Glesni x0

glesniblog@gmail.comTwitterBloglovin’

Leave a Reply

