Review: Colgate Max White One Toothpaste

Yes, you really are reading that correctly. I am reviewing toothpaste. It’s only because I’m so obsessed with keeping my teeth white. Yellowing can be ageing. Unfortunately I love coffee, sugary snacks, fruit juices and all the other bad things that stain teeth. So I’m always on the look out for a good toothpaste. If you have any reccomendations, send them my way!

The toothpaste claims to contain ingredients similar to those used by dentists, and uses ‘White Accelerator micro-crystals’ to help whiten teeth. It claims to leave your teeth “one shade white in one week,” which is a pretty massive promise to make.

Directions say to brush your teeth three times daily, and I have to admit I only ever manage to brush in the morning and evening. I do try to remember on the weekends, when I’m not working, but it’s difficult. So I wasn’t expecting the one shade white in one week claim to come true as I wasn’t brushing three times a day, but I was hoping for some marginal difference after a couple of weeks.

The paste itself is green (I’ve got the minty version) and contains little white micro-crystals. The grainy texture of the toothpaste gives an extra good clean. The taste and smell very minty and refreshing but not too strong or overpowering. Plus the squeezy tube is excellent. It stands up! So does it work?

Yes, kinda. After 4 weeks I have noticed a small change in the colour of my teeth. And I’m hoping with further continual use my teeth my will eventually get whiter. They certainly look brighter. However, claiming to give you white teeth in one week is a load of nonsense. I’ve been using it for 4 weeks, and there’s such a small difference that I seriously doubt brushing my teeth 3 times daily would give amazing results in one week. Still, at £3.99 for 75ml it’s not as expensive as other whitening toothpastes.

Glesni x0

glesniblog@gmail.comTwitterBloglovin’

One thought on “Review: Colgate Max White One Toothpaste

  1. Nice post. 🙂 If you really want white teeth you could try a small whitening treatment at home. There are some kits out there which are free of certain chemicals that can harm your gum or teeth. My favourite every time I whiten my teeth is Stella White strips 😉

Leave a Reply

