Review: L’Oreal EverSleek Smoothing & Moisture Shampoo and Conditioner

My obsession with sulfate free shampoo started a few years ago, and ever since I’ve been happily converted. L’Oreal’s newest haircare range is an entire selection of sulfate-free shampoos that have finally made their way over the pond (where they’ve been on sale for years!)

I choose the EverSleek range, which promises to smooth and moisturise my hair. But there’s also an EverPure and EverStrong versions for different hair needs. All the shampoos and conditioners smell lovely, not the usual L’Oreal scent but not natural or organic either.

It’s well worth checking out a sulfate-free shampoo is you have curly hair, or a paticulary sensitive scalp. I have neither, a little wave, but still enjoy the benefits.

The shampoo lathers well, much better than other sulfate-free shampoos I’ve used in the past. It’s not as frothy or foamy as your usual shampoo but it still leaves hair squeaky clean. Combined with the matching conditioner, hair is soft, glossy and no frizz! I’m actually really impressed.

I found my bottles in Boots, currently on offer (3 for 2) but normally priced £5.99 each for 250ml.

Glesni x0

glesniblog@gmail.comTwitterBloglovin’

Leave a Reply

