Review: Olay Complete Care Daily UV Cream

I don’t ask alot from my moisturiser, they’ve always been on my shopping list but I’m not hugely interested in the high-tech, new research bravado alot of the creams claim to do. All I want from my moisturiser is SPF. Olay Complete Care Day Cream provides moisturisation plus the effective protection from UVA and UVB rays that I’m looking for. Prevention is better than a cure and when the sun causes around 80% of the signs of ageing on your face, it’s certainly worth investing in.

I bought mine in my local supermarket, so it’s widely available. It retails around the £7.65 mark for 50ml, which is good value compared to other more expensive creams, and the rest of the Olay range.

It’s a thick, white cream that smells lovely. It goes on smoothly and absorbs quickly. My face is left well moisturised and soft. Importantly it doesn’t break me out, and contains SPF 15 which is a bonus. This moisturiser is probably more suitable for younger skin, as it doesn’t claim to reduce the appearance wrinkles or fine lines. Its only active ingredients are vitamins and the UVB protection.

I liked it alot, and have finished the tub. I won’t be repurchasing as I’d like to try other products, but this Olay moisturiser is a good place to start if your looking for a decent product that’ll help with the prevention of wrinkles because of it’s SPF content.

Glesni x0

glesniblog@gmail.comTwitterBloglovin’

One thought on “Review: Olay Complete Care Daily UV Cream

  1. Pingback: Project 10 Pan « Glesni's Beauty Blog

Leave a Reply

