Revlon Lip Butter – Cotton Candy

I have two of the new Revlon Lip Butters and the first I have to show you guys is the Cotton Candy shade.

These launched about a week ago, and have since been flying off the shelves. Available in 14 gorgeous, wearable shades at Boots for £7.99, they’re a bargain.

These beauties are packaged in a plastic quilted sleeve that matches the shade inside. It’s practical, colour co-ordinated and sturdy. Definately handbag friendly.

This shade, Cotton Candy is a warmed toned pink, with tiny gold shimmer. It’s been compared to MAC’s Creme Cup, if that’s your thing. It’s glossy, and nicely pigmented considering it’s balmy, creamy formula.

Glides on like a tinted lip balm, but so much more pigmented that gives a semi-opaque, glossy finish. I love how moistursing and easy these Lip Butters are to wear. They’re so comfortable.

These are going to be a Summer staple for me, as I love the creamy formula. Although I am slightly scared that this lip butter will melt. The colour doesn’t last long on the lips however, roughly 2 or 3 hours at best. But honestly, I like wearing it so much that it doesn’t bother me.

Has anybody else managed to grab a couple of these? What do you think, worth the hype?

UPDATE:  I managed to get a little swatch of this on my lips. Please excuse how thin and wonky they are. Honestly, they just don’t behave!

Glesni x0

glesniblog@gmail.comTwitterBloglovin’

Leave a Reply

