March Glossybox – The Harrods Edition

I have been unbelievably excited for the arrival of this month’s Glossybox. The very special Harrods Edition. There has been plenty of hype and amassive build up. And after opening I was somewhat underwhelmed.

Here’s what I received;

Narciso Rodriguez For Her Easu De Parfum
The first fragrance from Narciso Rodriguez and it smells amazing. It’s floral with amber and woody notes. Very girly and the sample size is perfect to carry around with me. Bit pricey but well worth a sniff if you just happen to be passing by the fragrance department.

Molton Brown Heavenly Gingerlily Moisture Bath & Shower
For the fourth month in a row I have received a shower gel. For me this is really lacking in inspiration and left my shower room cluttered with little half used bottles. Admittedly this is the best of the four, even surpassing the full-sized Rituals Shower Gel I received at Christmas. It does smell heavenly, feels luxurious on the skin and has peaked my interest in other Molton Brown products.

YSL – Forever Youth Liberator Serum
I vented on Twitter about receiving this product. It’s anti-ageing that’s supposed to increase youthful activity in skin cells. At 22 years old, I believe my skin cells are already full of “youthful activity.” It kinda irks me that I spent precious time filling out a Beauty Profile for Glossybox, only for them to completely ignore it. I have since been advised by Glossybox to try the product, and use it as a preventative measure to ageing. But like I said, at 22 my skin cells haven’t slowed down considerably enough for me to really benefit from this product. I will review it at a later date, to see how I get on with it.

Burberry Beauty – Miniature Lip Mist in Copper No202
This little mini looks gorgeous, and the balmy formula seems spot-on. I’m a bit iffy about the colour the still but maybe I just need to get used to it.

Clarins – Extra Firming Body Cream
Full of rich regenerating and firiming plant extracts this cream helps to lift and tone for a younger looking body. Sigh. Again, my 22 year old body isn’t ageing massively. So I’d really like to think of this as a cellulite cream. I don’t have much orange peel (thankfully!) but I’ll give it a shot.

Overall, despite being laden with luxurious product samples I just don’t feel that this box was thought through very well. Just throwing some expensive products into a box, without any regard for the person you’re sending it to (a 22 year old who doesn’t need anti-ageing products, or a 4th shower gel) isn’t going to cut it. I’m sure there’s somebody out there who would love these products, unfortunately they’ve been sent to me instead. The products are fine, the service poor.

Did everybody else enjoy their Glossybox this month?

Leave a Reply

