Review: John Frieda Full Repair Shampoo & Conditioner

With Inca Inchi, a lightweight micro-oil rich in omega-3, this formula repairs the look and feel of overworked hair and adds body for full, flowing styles. Detangles strands, reducing the risk of breaking and snagging while combing or brushing.

I’ve always hated having to use a volumising shampoo & conditioner before styling my hair for a big night out, skipping on the benefits of using my regular moisturising/repairing shampoo and conditioner. John Frieda has come up with the perfect solution of combining the two. Good volumising products, with the combined benefits of moisturising Inca Inchi micro-oil.

The shampoo and conditioner have an amazing scent, and you don’t need to use alot of product to get a good lather or coverage. Which makes it economical. The shampoo cleans well, doesn’t strip colour or leave strands dry. It foams really well.

The conditioner isn’t heavy, and a little runny. But it does the job. Don’t apply too much, and rinse thoroughly or you could end up with greasy hair. The overall result is clean, smooth and soft healthy looking hair. Admittedly not alot of volume, but at least my hair isn’t flat against my head. The soft feeling means I can even skip using Redken’s All Soft Argan-6 Oil, and continue straight to the styling.

My only concern is that after a couple of weeks I got alot of build-up, and my hair became greasy quickly soon after. I had to use a clarifying shampoo to sort this out. Which is a shame, as I really like these products. Will have to finish the bottles/change my haircare routine to see if I’d repurchase.

Glesni x0

glesniblog@gmail.comTwitterBloglovin’

Leave a Reply

