Review: Pro:Voke Touch of Silver Twice a Week Treatment Shampoo

Even though my New Year’s Resolution is to grow out my coloured hair, I still maintain my blonde locks. I have an inch or so of growth, but I noticed a couple of weeks ago that my hair was looking brassy, dull and generally very rubbish. I read this review by Miss Lucy Loves and instantly had to try the range out.

Don’t let the name fool you. This shampoo isn’t just for yellowing greys, but for brassy blondes too. It’s a violet pigmented shampoo that removes any yellow/unwanted warm tones from blonde and grey hair.

The product inside the bottle is purple. Very very purple. So scary purple that it’s best to be careful as my boyfriend’s white bathroom mat is now stained with purple splodges. You have been warned. Used just like a normal shampoo, you lather up and then leave it for 5 minutes whilst it does it’s job. Rinse clear, and then follow with a conditioner. I used my own, but Pro:Voke also sell a conditioner specifically for blondes. Easy peasy. After a few washes I noticed a definate difference. A couple more and my blonde colour was cooler toned and the brassiness gone. I’m super impressed.

This product really does work. And at £3.05 for 150ml it’s not expensive either.

Glesni x0

glesniblog@gmail.comTwitterBloglovin’

One thought on “Review: Pro:Voke Touch of Silver Twice a Week Treatment Shampoo

  1. Pingback: My Top 5 Posts of 2012 | Glesni's Beauty Blog

Leave a Reply

