Review: Redken All Soft Argan 6 Oil

I’m a fan of Redken products, there’s no denying that.  I’ve really liked their All Soft range in the past, Guts volume mousse and Smooth Down Heat Glide is my heat defence of choice when it comes to straightening. So when this 90ml bottle made it’s way through my letterbox I was extremely excited and hopeful.

There are 6 different ways of using this product;

– Moisturise: Pre-shampoo treatment
– Protect: Pre blow-dry shield
– Smooth: Post blow-dry perfector
– Illuminate : Styling shine booster
– Soften: Treatment booster
– Recondition: Overnight treatment

And I’ve tried most of these, with some pretty good success, but I mainly use it to protect or smooth post blow-dry.  It makes my hair look and feel so touchably soft. The downside is that this product is a little too heavy for my hair. I find that my hair gets oilier quicker so that I need to wash a day earlier than planned or go all in guns (cans?) blazing with the dry shampoo. I’ve adjusted how much I use, barely one pump and feel that this is sufficient for my fine hair.

I still really adore this product, it blows V05’s Miracle Concentrate out of the water. It does however have a hefty price tag. £16.95 at lookfantastic.com, but retails at around £24.95, I’m glad I only need to use one pump. Now my hair is healthy, shiny, frizz-free and soft.

Leave a Reply

