Review: Naked Shine Hydrating Shampoo & Conditioner

Let me start by saying I’ve really enjoyed using these products. I was pleasantly surprised as they are completely free from petrochemicals, sulfates, silicones and are 97% natural. How was my hair supposed to cope without silicones?

The pair promise to deliever shine through hydration and my hair has never been softer or shinier. They both smell gorgeous and are a cheap alternative to the more expensive sls-free salon branded hair products.

The shampoo is quite runny, and doesn’t lather very well (although much better second time around) and actually left my hair feeling dry and tangled in the shower. At first this really worried me, and I applied plenty of the condtioner to try and untangle the mess. I have since discovered that I needen’t have stressed about it. The conditioner is also a little runny, but there’s no need to slather your hair in the stuff. Your usual amount will do the job.

Once rinsed out my hair returned to normal, and no longer felt tangled. I’ve left my hair to dry naturally and I get beautiful soft, frizz-free waves after using this duo. I also have no problems styling afterwards using hair straighteners, hair is still soft and shiny.

I’m really excited to try the rest of the range. You can purchase online from the Naked website, or in-store from Boots. Prices start from £3.99.

Leave a Reply

