Review: V05 Miracle Concentrate Elixir

This product really has been dubbed the next ‘miracle’ by many beauty bloggers. Which is why when I went out and bought it for £4.99 I thought I was getting away with a bargain. The bottle claims to intensively condition and help repair dry, frizzy hair. The product contains Argan Oil which is “High in Vitamin E, rich in anti-oxidants to help fight against free radicals and hydrating and deep conditioning.” Can’t go wrong then?

Well things seriously did go wrong for the first few weeks. As I let my hair dry naturally, I applied this product once my hair was dry. My hair was shinier at least. No softness. No hydration. In fact the ends of my hair dried out after a couple of hours, drier than thery normally would be if I hadn’t used any product. My hair felt tangled and damaged. Worse was that my hair fell out more than usual once it was washed.

I then tried using it as an overnight treatment and LOADED my hair up with the elixir. But to no avail. My ends were dry in the morning and after I had washed it out, it hadn’t done anything magical.

Almost giving up, I applied it one last time to wet hair. And finally VO5 Miracle Concentrate and I formed a friendship. Somehow my hair felt softer, smoother and at last my ends weren’t dry by the next morning. Hurray!

Would I buy again? Err, no thank you. Even though the product does work well with wet hair, I need something I can re-apply to dry hair should it need a pick me up not a dry-out. Which is a shame because it’s a good product for £4.99 that is available in Tesco, Asda, Boots and Superdrug.

Leave a Reply

